Leaping Again

In 2008 I started a blog titled “LucyFurLeaps: Leaps of the imagination. Leaping to conclusions. A space to experiment with writing.” Since then I have rambled, ranted, raved and written more and more poetry, until I realized at the end of last year that poetry is where it’s at for me.

So here I am at a brand new blog with the same name but a different intent. My aim is to find out more about poetry; mine and other people’s. To pull as many threads together as I can and then weave them into a web of poetry and poetry-related information and resources.

Here’s a poem from the old blog, from October 2008, which popped into my head today and seems rather apposite:

Just

The world gets bigger.

The world gets smaller.

Macrocosm.

Microcosm.

Fancy.

Pants.

One thought on “Leaping Again

Leave a Reply

