Bushman across the sky

This is a poem by opoetoo whose excellent poetry blog is here.

Please take a look. I liked this so much when I read it that I asked him if he would mind me posting it here. And he very kindly said yes. Enjoy!

 

Over the surface, part of the rotation

In my own orbit

searching

An airborne whale, fat with nuance plankton

 

My clicks and cries almost wasted in the harsh winds

They find their way to a friendly bushman

wandering the sky

Crossing green screen radar on two naked feet

 

We meet in dreams and fantasy caves

Where ancient torches flicker above the fountain of youth

The bushman hands me a portrait of Ponce de Leon

and I toss it on the fire

 pop click clak whrr

psshhhhh

Leave a Reply

