5.15 Out of my brain on the train

I melted into the seat of the train, as it slowly trundled its way into London. It lurched along in the sweltering heat, delayed behind another, broken-down, train further down the track.

I’d put my IPod on shuffle in the hope it would offer me something unexpected and fresh to listen to, and was transported by a slice of Quadrophenia, perfect for the moment.

My poetry writing is suffering a drought, pathetic fallacy, huh, what with the weather and all, so I am on a quest to water my dried-up poetic skills and turn them from pot pourri back to rosebuds… the small matter of the completion of my MFA dissertation is at hand.

3 thoughts on “5.15 Out of my brain on the train

Leave a Reply

