Winter Warmer Writing Workshops

I promised a series of writing workshops to see us through the dark nights of November and December, and here it is! Each week there will be a different theme, we’ll explore different genres of writing, writing exercises, discussion, opportunities for reading and feedback of each other’s work and more.

Many of us will be staying inside, socially distancing and looking for community, as we move through the last quarter of this challenging year. I know I will be, which is partly why I thought this might appeal to people who would normally get together around a table in a cafe or pub, to share ideas about writing and try things out.

I can’t run workshops like this at the moment, which is how I normally do it – and how I would prefer to meet everyone. The joy of offering workshops online is that we can still meet up and do the writing and have the fun, and we can do it from wherever we are in the world – which is amazing.

The idea behind the ‘Winter Warmer’ aspect is to take us through these dark, damp nights, with reading, writing and discussion to keep us going. Creative prompts, and thinking to inspire us to write. All of which will take place around our own virtual fire, where we can share stories and have a laugh together.

7.30-9pm Every Sunday from 1st November to 20th December

The normal price for this course is £120 but I am offering an early bird bargain rate of £80 until the 10th of October! Contact me for more info and to book.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment